Wednesday, November 5, 2008

KEVIN COYNE - 1974 Blame It On The Night

KEVIN COYNE - 1974 Blame It On The Night
Available now !

Pascal said :

V 2012, May 1974 (cassette version TC VD 2012). probably recorded Feb 74?
Produced by Steve Verroca at The Manor (engineered by Simon Heyworth)

Kevin Coyne with Gordon Smith (guitar), Tony Cousins (bass), Chilli Charles (drums), Ruan O'Loghlainn (sax), Fi Trench (piano, he also arranges horns and strings with Steve Verroca), Liza, Strike, Barry St John, Joanne Williams (backing vocals). Rick Dodd on sax and Terry Slade on drums play on Poor Swine*

Lyrics included *

Tracks :
River Of Sin 3:24
Sign Of The Times 5:32
I Believe In Love 2:46
Don't Delude Me 3:22
Wanting You Is not Easy 5:07
Take A Train 3:34
Blame It On The Night 4:26
Poor Swine 3:50
Light Up Your Little Light 4:33
Choose 3:08
Witch 6:13
Right On Her Side 4:04

*The LPs with the lyrics insert are even rarer!


a Blame It ad ("Just the album for you mother if she's a loud dirty boozy girl"...!) and there, another one :
and a third one:

*Poor Swine was the first song recorded for the album, when the early band (Smith, Dodd, Slade, Cousins) was working on the basic tracks. Also recorded at the same time was Let's Have a Party - later issued as a single and a LP - a fake live recording. Unreleased tracks from the same session include Another Man Goe Down and a coupe of others (Thanks Tim Penn for the info).

Cheers Folks!
Posted by poor


poor said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
jean-pol said...

merci pour la qualité
j'ai un exemplaire(sans les paroles)
mais plus de platine depuis 20 ans !!

tony said...

Hi! I Just Came Across Your Blog.I,ve put a link to You On Mine.

poor said...

Thanks !

mrskin said...

Very nice. Looking forward to more lossless! Other than MRB, Kevin's discs are virtually impossible to find here. Your generosity is much appreciated.

Anonymous said...

I've just discovered your fantastic blog - thanks very much for making this available, and all the other great sounds on here which I look forward to checking out :-)

Anonymous said...

this album is now (Jan 2010) again available for official download + many bonus tracks